The Adventure Begins

Will Code for Silence

Tomorrow I start Coding Boot camp. It’s a 60+ hour per week course that completely consumes your life for 3 months. I saw the last class on the final day of the course, and they looked like they’d thrown their brains into a skillet.

As if that weren’t scary enough, I have a lot more baggage than the average student: a husband and 2 kids under the age of 5.

I will be the only student hearing the sound track “Mommy Mommy Mom Mom Mommy Mom Mom Mommy Mom MOOOOOOOOOOOMMMMMM!!!!” as I code.

That’s because I will be the only Mom.

The only parent.

The only female in my class.

I should take a picture each week to document my slide into insanity.

Ruby on Rails, here I come!

One thought on “The Adventure Begins

Leave a Reply

