What Would You do if a Coworker Knocked You Down and Stole Your Laptop?

bully

Today a kid at the library pushed my son and stole his toy, and it got me thinking:

What would I do if one of my coworkers knocked me down and stole my laptop?

Tell my boss?

…..Probably, but maybe not if it would get me ostracized by the rest of my coworkers. 

Push him back?

…..Tempting, but I’d probably get fired.

Email him a virus?

…..Even more tempting, but difficult to teach to my kids. Oh, and I’d probably get fired.

When you’re a kid, you’ve got no good options. If you tell the teacher, you get labeled a tattle-tale. If you push him back, you get in as much trouble as he does.

One of the best things about being an adult is being too big to get bullied by obnoxious little preschoolers.

One of the hardest parts of being a parent is figuring out what to tell your kids when THEY have to deal with a bully. 

Next time, Daniel, punch him in the face. 

Leave a Reply

